First Bomb threat of Enloe

by creamsikkle


It’s the 6 day of Enloe, and I’ve already had a fire drill, seen a fist fight, almost gotten detention, and now of today, I had had my first official bomb threat/fire. The alarm went off during lunch and we slowly evacuated to the parking lot where the sun proceeded to roast us alive like pigs over an open flame. My skin is boiling, and my back is melting.
I am writing this as the firefighters grab their fans and run into the school to air it out. From what information I can gather from various students that have gathered, the fire started in the 2700 hallway, in the towers bathroom. That happens to be where my 1st period cakes is- honors geometry. However, it is the end if 6th period so I was outside in the courtyard finishing up lunch when the alarm sounded. This is the conversation that ensued after the alarm went off:

Me-……..what the hell?
Ella-fire alarm……
(we all sit the for a little unsure if we should get up or not…..we decide to get up)
Ryan- a fire really? (yells) IF YOU’RE GOING TO SMOKE IN SCHOOL THEN DO IT RIGHT MORON.
Me- isn’t it a little soon for a bomb threat? Can’t you wait until I at least have a locker?
Makala- sadly, this time it isn’t a bomb threat, it’s probably just a fire in a bathroom or something…
Ella- awwwwww, I got all exited… It’d be more exiting if it was a serial killer.
Henry-YEAH!……
KL- you guys are crazy

So anyway, we ended up sitting outside for at least an hour in the heat, one person actually fainted from heat stroke or something. I sat around and sang Korean kpop and 2NE1’s HATE YOU with henry, myosin friend. The only hung I didn’t like, was that the periods that I missed while this happening were lunch and art. Its like god planned it that way. It doesn’t matter, I always miss art.

